Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

37 Student-Athletes Earn NEWMAC Fall All-Academic Honors

Wellesley, Mass. – November 8, 2012 – 37 Springfield College student-athletes who competed during the fall season were honored to their respective New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference Academic All-Conference Teams, the conference office recently announced.

  Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2011 fall semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

  The New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference consists of 10 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

Men’s Cross Country
Scott Bushey
Tyler Leahy
Matthew Scully

Women’s Cross Country
Katherine Burns
Nicole DeCristoforo
Erica Fisher
Alyssa Kagenski
Jenna Marinelli
Emily Rund
Elizabeth Tomanio

Field Hockey
Sarah Ducharme
MK Murray
Linnea Quist
Hayden Riley
Emily Rodgers
Kayla Sokol

Men’s Soccer
David Chessen
Brian Dunn
Michael Fowler
Scott Morneault

Women’s Soccer
Karleigh Bradbury
Ashley Carresi
Kelly Haines
Mary Hogan
Courtney Letourneau
Lauren Muser
Kimberly Rasmussen
Nina Vital
Kelly Ziogas

Women’s Volleyball
Amy Entel
Molly Giannattasio
Clare Henry
Tessa Smolinski

Women’s Tennis
Amy Buttarazzi
Samantha Carney
Ashley Duhaime
Siana Green